Here is something for our developer community out there who are Interested in the Knox Tizen Wearable SDK. Tomorrow, there is a special Webinar taking place online entitled Build powerful and secure apps on the Samsung Gear S3.

Wearables are growing in popularity in the enterprise space and many businesses are seeing the benefit of Integrating a wearable device into their business processes. In the consumer market they are doing well, as only yesterday we reported that Samsung had a Year over Year growth of 9% to currently have 15% of the smartwatch market, whilst the majority of other vendors saw their market share decline. Apple has been severely hit with almost a 72% decline.

The Knox Tizen Wearable SDK has been available as a closed BETA to Samsung partners, but soon it will be released to the everyone. You will then be able to manage and customize Samsung wearable devices, as well as provide Knox defense-grade security.

If you are Interested their is a webinar by the Samsung Knox Sales PM, Phoenix Kim, who will introduce the SDK, its core features, and potential use cases. Learn more about Knox Tizen Wearable SDK

Webinar Topics and Schedules

  • Title: Build powerful and secure apps on the Samsung Gear S3
  • Topic: Knox Tizen Wearable SDK
  • Speaker: Phoenix Kim, Knox Sales PM
  • Date/Time: 27th October, 40 mins
Regions
Asia
Europe
America
Time
India(G+5:30): 10:30am
China(G+8): 1:00pm
Korea(G+9): 2:00pm
UK(G+1): 10:00am
Italy, Spain(G+2): 11:00am
Russia(G+4): 1:00pm
US/SF(G-7): 5:00pm
US/NY(G-4) 6:00pm
Brazil(G-3): 9:00pm

 

Register Now

Head on over to the registration page and reserve your space.